It’s All About the Hustle

iStock_000019171429Large

With the start of each new year, I’m ever intrigued to hear and see what people intend to accomplish. Even more, I’m always eager to set and accomplish a few new goals myself. Along the way, I’ve learned this: It’s easy to set goals, however it’s not always easy to stay motivated in accomplishing them.

Rather than putting so much emphasis on the actual setting and accomplishing of new goals, what if we redirected our focus toward  keeping ourselves motivated? It’s in the daily motivation (a.k.a. hustle) where we’ll find the true results. 

To help myself accomplish my goals, I’m joining Jon Acuff’s #30DaysOfHustle (along with a few thousand others). We’re spending the next 30 days not only making goals, but encouraging each other along the way as we accomplish them. My goal for the next 30 days is to write something (whether a blog, outlines for book ideas, book, manuscript, and so forth) every day. It’s only Day 1 of the journey, and I’m off to a great start. Encouragement from others on the journey is already proving to be an excellent way to stay motivated.

As you make your list of goals or resolutions for 2014, I challenge and encourage you to focus on the hustle. Find ways to stay motivated (accountability from friends, enlisting/being a mentor, reading, and so forth). Ultimately, don’t let this year’s goals go unaccomplished. You can do it!

It’s all about the hustle.

Leave a Reply

